150 laps for the Super Late Models - 40 Laps for the PASS Mods

Caribou, ME
August 21st

Top Three SLM at Spud: L to R - Trevor Sanborn #44, 2nd,
Winner Johnny Clark #54; and Scott Chubbuck #77, 3rd.
SLM Official Finish - Spud - Saturday, 8/21
1. 54 - Johnny Clark, Farmingdale, Maine
2. 44 - Trevor Sanborn, Parsonsfield, Maine
3. 77 - Scott Chubbuck, Dresden, Maine
4. 71 - Gary Drew, Gorham, Maine
5. 48 - Ben Rowe, Turner, Maine
6. 7 - Donnie Whitten, Wells, Maine
7. 85 - Nick Ribbe, Kingston, Mass.
8. 17a - Scott Alexander, Orrington, Maine
9. 28 - Kirk Thibeau, Fort Fairfield, Maine
10. 98 - Adam Bates, Warner, New Hampshire
11. 1 - Randy Turner, Unity, Maine
12. 38 - Connor Thibeau, Fort Fairfield, Maine
13. 75 - Gary Smith, Bangor, Maine
14. 8 - Cassius Clark, Farmington, Maine
15. 17 - Travis Benjamin, Morrill, Maine
16. 11 - Sterling Marlin, Columbia, Tennessee
DNS - 73 - Joey Doiron, Berwick, Maine
DNS - 21 - Dustin Hubbard, Unity, Maine

Top Three MODS at Spud: L to R - Andy Shaw #66, 3rd,
Winner Alan WIlson #53; and Scott McDaniel #14, 2nd.
MODS Official Finish - Spud - Saturday, 8/21
1. 53 - Alan Wilson, Hebron, Maine
2. 14 - Scott McDnaiel, Farmington, Maine
3. 66 - Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NewHampshire
4. 56 - Mike Mayberry, Naples, Maine
5. 77 - Jon Brill, Bridgton, Maine
6. 33 - Billy Dixon, East Waterboro, Maine
7. 6 - Kevin Douglass, Sidney, Maine
8. 50 - Sumner Sessions, Norway, Maine
9. 28 - Mark Lundblad, Conway, New Hampshire
DQ - 2 - Wayne Whitten, Jr., Arundel, Maine

Alan Wilson Prevails in PASS Mods
Limestone, Maine – Farmingdale, Maine’s Johnny Clark took another step toward winning his fifth Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model championship with his victory in the first-ever trip to Spud Speedway for PASS racers last Saturday night, August 21st.

Clark’s step toward the title was a small one, as his chief rival for the 2010 title, Ben Rowe of Turner, Maine, finished in fifth position after winning his heat race. Clark suffered a flat tire in his qualifier and finished in sixth position aboard his Clark’s Car Crushing/Port City Race Cars #54.

In the 150-lap Super Late Model main event Clark’s chief competition came from the Richard Moody Racing tandem of Travis Benjamin and Trevor Sanborn.

Benjamin, of Morrill, Maine, led the middle stages of the event after taking command from early race leader Scott Chubbuck. Sanborn, of Parsonsfield, Maine, followed Clark through the field and mounted a brief challenge following a late restart before settling for runner-up honors.

Chubbuck, of Brunswick, Maine, managed to hang on for third position under the checkered flag aboard the Hight Chevrolet #77 behind Clark and Sanborn. Gary Drew #71 of Gorham, Maine turned in one of his best performances of the season to finish in the fourth position, with four-time titlist Rowe fifth in the Mulkern Racing/Community Pharmacies #48.

Donnie Whitten, Nick Ribbe, Scott Alexander, Kirk Thibeau and Adam Bates rounded out the top ten.

PASS Mods also made the trip to Spud, and veteran racer Alan Wilson of Hebron, Maine dominated the 40-lap race to pick up his first victory in his first season of open-wheel competition.

Scott McDaniel of Farmington, Maine provided the stiffest test to Wilson’s supremacy, and later the youngster held off the PASS Mod point leader, Andy Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire, for runner-up honors. Rookie Mike Mayberry of Naples picked up his best finishing position to date, crossing the line fourth after challenging Shaw for the final trophy position in the closing laps.

Jon Brill of Bridgton, Maine rounded out the top five, followed by Billy Dixon, Kevin Douglass, early race leader Sumner Sessions, Mark Lundblad and Wayne Whitten, Jr.

The next event for the Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Models and Mods is September 11-12 at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway in Scarborough, Maine for the annual PASS 400 Weekend.

PASS South Super Late Model competitors have two races prior to that National Championship Series Super Late Model event at Beech Ridge, at Virginia’s South Boston Speedway on August 28, and at North Carolina’s historic North Wilkesboro Speedway September 3-4.



PASS News In the Archives HERE

Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497

email: passracing@roadrunner.com

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2010 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.