SUNDAY, JUNE 10th, 2012
A Three-Peat for Johnny Clark
at Speedway 660
Top Three SLM at 660 - L to R; Travis Benjamin #17, 2nd;
Winner Johnny Clark #54, and Cassius Clark #77, 3rd.
Photos by Norm Marx
Johnny Clark Three-Peatís
Speedway 660 200 Lapper
Geary New Brunswick CA - Johnny Clark took over the lead on lap 101 of Sunday afternoon's PASS North super late model 200 at Speedway 660 to capture his third 200 lap PASS feature in a row at the Geary New Brunswick oval. Travis Benjamin earned the runner up spot and Cassius Clark raced under the checkers third. Kyle DeSouza and Derek Ramstrom completed the top five.

The win was Clarks' second of the young PASS North season. The Maine man took the lead from Benjamin at the half way break restart and held the point all the way to lap 200. The second half ran caution free for the final 91 laps.

It wasn't an easy Sunday drive for Clark as the team struggled to get the right combination in practice, making wholesale changes in their setup before the feature got underway. The half way break came just in time for the 54 team, as a failed alternator forced a battery change.

Joey Doiron came into the race with the PASS North point lead but the Berwick Maine racer suffered through suspected differential problems and could only muster a fifteenth place finish. A bad shock absorber resulted in a seventh place finish for DJ Shaw, and handling issues relegated local favorite Lonnie Sommerville to eleventh. Ben and Mike Rowe battled ill handling rides to finish eighth and ninth respectively.

PASS North regular Matt Matheson had the best result for the Maritime teams. The home town racer finished tenth.

Seven cars finished on the lead lap in a race that was long on green flag racing and short on cautions.

The PASS North super late model road show takes a week off before making their second and final trip north of the border for the Habitations Dany Lagace 150 at Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee-Jonction, Quebec. Post time at Autodrome Chaudiere is 6:00 PM.
Speedway 660 - 6/10/12
1) 54 - Johnny Clark
2) 17 - Travis Benjamin
3) 77 - Cassius Clark
4) 88 - Kyle Desouza
5) 35 - Derek Ramstrom
6) 75 - Gary Smith
7) 60 - DJ Shaw
8) 4 - Ben Rowe
9) 24 - Mike Rowe
10) 2 - Matt Matheson
11) 48 - Lonnie Sommerville
12) 87 - Matt Harris
13) 97 - Chris Duncan
14) 16 - Kevin Roberge
15) 73 - Joey Doiron
16) 52 - Shawn Tucker
17) 84 - Martin Latulippe
18) 27 - Alex Gingras
19) 21 - Dustin Hubbard
| Entries Received - 660 - 6/10 |



PASS News In the Archives HERE

Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2012 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.