"Le Habitations
Dany Lagace 150"  
SATURDAY, JUNE 23rd, 2012
PASS SLM Top Three - L to R: Derek Ramstrom #35, 2nd;
Winner Travis Benjamin #17. and Joey Doiron #72, 3rd.
Benjamin PASS North Winner
at Autodrome Chaudiere
Valle-Jonction QC (6/23) Travis Benjamin put his mount out front on a lap 85 restart in Saturday night's Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Habitations Dany Lagace 150 at Quebecs L'Autodrome Chaudiere and dominated the final 65 circuits to capture his first PASS North super late model win of the season. Derek Ramstrom raced back from an early race flat to claim the runner up spot and Joey Doiron grabbed third from Kevin Roberge with two laps remaining. Defending series champion and 2011 Chaudiere race winner Johnny Clark finished fifth.

Benjamin led the PASS North point standings as the series made their second 2012 appearance north of the border, and he had been close to claiming the checkers on several occasions. This night he had the fastest race car and the kind of racing luck that's required to seal the deal.

The victory was Benjamins' first since 2008 when he claimed a PASS North win at Nova Scotia Canada's Scotia Speedworld.

Patrick LaPerle, Martin LaTulippe, Kevin Roberge and Gary Smith all led laps before Benjamin claimed the lead for good.

Spins, flat tires, and mechanical issues played a part in slowing many of the contenders. Cassius Clark was first out, nailing the concrete after a front suspension failure. Suspension failure also claimed Lonnie Sommerville. And Ben Rowe lost numerous laps replacing broken bits in his mounts' rear suspension. Johnny Clark had a tire going down late in the race but still managed a top five, while Patrick LaPerles lack of brakes relegated the popular Quebec ace to sixth.

Rowe and Benjamin won their respective qualifying races.

The PASS North stars and cars make their annual appearance at Canaan (NH) Fair Speedway this Saturday June 30th; the first green flag flies at 4:30 PM. The PASS Mods join the super late models on the big card that includes fireworks and monster trucks.

Visit www.canaanspeedways.com for more information.
Photos by Norm Marx 
Autodrome Chaudiere - 6/23/12
1) 17 - Travis Benjamin
2) 35 - Derek Ramstrom
3) 73 - Joey Doiron
4) 16 - Kevin Roberge
5) 54 - Johnny Clark
6) 91 - Patrick Laperle
7) 60 - DJ Shaw
8) 18 (84) - Scott Mulkern
9) 87 - Matt Harris
10) 75 - Gary Smith
11) 2 - Matt Matheson
12) 88 - Kyle Desouza
13) 61 - Andy Shaw
14) 84 - Martin Latulippe
15) 4 - Ben Rowe
16) 48 - Lonnie Sommerville
17) 77 - Cassius Clark
| Entries Received - Chaudiere - 6/23 |



PASS News In the Archives HERE

Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497

email: passracing@roadrunner.com

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2012 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.