Portland, ME
PASS NORTH SLM Champion Cassius Clark
PASS MODS Champion Scott Alexander
PASS SPORTSMAN Champion Carey Martin
Over two hundred drivers, crewmembers, sponsors, family members and supporters of the Pro All Stars Series, gathered to honor the champions and top finishers at the 2013 �Night of Champions� awards banquet held at the Seasons Event and Conference Center in Portland, Maine.

After being treated to a delicious meal, PASS President, Tom Mayberry stepped to the podium and addressed the crowd by thanking them for their support in 2013. Mayberry also thanked Scott Reed for his years of support and dedication to the PASS Series and then introduced and welcomed Charlie and Jamie Rockwell to the PASS Tech team. Mayberry laid out his plans for 2014 and wished everyone a very successful racing campaign this season.

Specialty awards were first on the agenda. They included:

Most Improved Drivers:
PASS Sportsman � Rusty Poland
PASS Mods � Travis Buzzell
Pass Super Late Models � Joey Doiron

Rookie of the Year:
PASS Sportsman � Richard Burgess
PASS Mods � Evan Armington
Pass Super Late Models � Curtis Gerry

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Walter Hight

PASS Series awards were next on the agenda, and each divisions champions and competitors were honored. North Bridgeton, Maine�s, Carey Martin was honored as the 2013 PASS Sportsman champion. Martin secured his championship by picking up a pair of victories, and six top five finishes in the seven events run. The top five included Martin, Rusty Poland, Joe Pastore, Dan McKeage and Nathan Leavitt.

Scott Alexander proudly carried the PASS Mod championship awards back to his hometown of Newburgh, Maine. Alexander captured his championship by being consistent all season as he failed to win a race, but had the most top five finishes with eight in twelve race starts. Rounding out the PASS Mod top five were Travis Buzzell, Mitch Miller, Scott McDaniel and Mike Carignan.

Farmington, Maine�s, Cassius Clark edged out Joey Doiron and DJ Shaw for the 2013 Pass North Super Late Model Championship. Clark held off Doiron by a mere four points, and Shaw by just five. Clark also had a very solid championship season as he collected a pair of wins, nine top fives, and eleven top ten�s in twelve starts. Completing the top five was the 2012 PASS North champion Travis Benjamin, followed by Ben Rowe.



PASS News In the Archives HERE

Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2014 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.