SUNDAY, MAY 17th - Racing at 12:30 PM
Photos by
Norm Marx
Ben Rowe Wins at Autodrome Chaudiere
The AIM Recycling PASS North Super Late Models presented by Kenny U-Pull made the first rip to Canada in 2015 on Sunday, May 17th for the Frameco 150 at Autodrome Chaudiere. Veteran PASS Super Late Model Competitor Ben Rowe of Turner, ME won the event with Joey Doiron finishing second, and Kevin Roberge scoring a third place finish.

Cassius Clark of Farmington, ME had a strong run early in the event, leading the first 42 Laps. On lap 43 Joey Doiron was able to take over the lead. Doiron would lead the most laps in the Frameco 150, maintaining the spot until lap 106 when Ben Rowe took the top spot and held on to it until the Sunoco Checkered Flag waved.

Heat race action hosted some great racing as well with Cassius Clark winning heat race 1 which gave him the pole for the Frameco 150 Rookie driver and Quebec native Raphael Lessard scored his first heat race victory with the AIM Recycling PASS North Series as he won heat race 2.

Travis Benjamin was unable to start the heat race after having engine troubles in practice. He would start at the rear of the feature and drive his way to a 7th place finish in the 150 Lap main event.

The next event on the AIM Recycling PASS North Schedule is Thunder Road in Barre, VT on Sunday, May 24th which will mark the first time since 1995 that Super Late Models will race at the venue.
1) 4 - Ben Rowe - 150 Laps
2) 73 - Joey Doiron - 150
3) 16 - Kevin Roberge - 150
4) 00 - Bryan Kruczek - 150
5) 54 - Johnny Clark - 150
6) 71 - Raphael Lessard - 150
7) 17- Travis Benjamin - 150
8) 2cq - Dany Poulin - 150
9) 60 - DJ Shaw - 150
10) 14on - Sean Kennedy - 150
11) 7 - Mike Rowe - 149
12) 27qc - Alexandre Gingras - 141
13) 77 - Cassius Clark - 125
14) 07qc - Jacques Poulin - 109
15) 10 - Mike Lavoie - 100
16) 7L - Glen Luce - 83
17) 112- Augie Grill - 63
18) 84 - Martin Latulippe - 52
19) 40 - David Michaud - 40
20) 42 - Eric St. Gelais - 40
DNS: 80 - Donald Theetge
| SLM ENTRIES - AC - 5-16 |
PASS Super Late Models Make 2015 Canadian Debut At Autodrome Chaudiere This Weekend on Sun. May 17th
NAPLES, ME (May 12) - After a stellar start to the season which has seen an average of nearly 40 cars at the first three events of 2015, the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) AIM Recycling Super Late Models Pres. By Kenny U-Pull are ready for their first trip to Canada this year. The series returns to Quebec's Autodrome Chaudiere for the first of three events this season with the Frameco 150 on Saturday night.
A rejuvenated Mike Rowe leads the way to Autodrome Chaudiere on the strength of two wins to start the season at Oxford Plains Speedway and Star Speedway. The Turner, ME veteran is seeking his first PASS AIM Recycling Super Late Model title in what has been a long and storied career.

But, unlike years past, a new crop of drivers has emerged as title contenders this year. Bryan Kruczek was not even sure he would be able to compete for the overall championship in 2015, but a win at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway has him in the top 10 in points and ready for his first trip to Autodrome Chaudiere. Despite these new challenges for one of short track racing's top prizes, four former title holders, DJ Shaw, Cassius Clark, Johnny Clark, and Ben Rowe, currently sit within striking distance as they look for their first wins of the season.

Since 2012, Autodrome Chaudiere has grown to be one of the premier venues for short track racing in Quebec. Great crowds and excellent short track competition have become the norm there. In seven events at Autodrome Chaudiere, there have been six different winners, with DJ Shaw being the only driver to capture more than one checkered flag. In addition to Shaw, Travis Benjamin is the only other PASS regular to have ever won at Autodrome Chaudiere.

Quebec natives, Patrick Laperele and Alex Labbe have kept the home province fans happy by claiming PASS wins at Autodrome Chaudiere. While Sprint Cup Series driver Kyle Busch and former PASS South regular Ross Kenseth have also claimed wins there.

The driver to watch at this weekend's Frameco 150, however, might be Joey Doiron. Doiron has finished in the top three a remarkable four times at Autodrome Chaudiere, but has as of yet, not been able to take a win. Doiron sits sixth in PASS AIM Recycling Super Late Model points as he seeks his first win of 2015.

Another stellar field of PASS AIM Recycling Super Late Models Presented By Kenny U-Pull is expected on Saturday, May 16 at Autodrome Chaudiere. Quebec will be represented in the early entries by Michael Lavoie, Raphael Lessard, Dany Poulin, and Eric St Gelais in addition to all the PASS regulars.

The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America's premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the legendary AIM Recycling Oxford 250 Presented By Kenny U-Pull at Oxford Plains Speedway and PASS South's Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or

Don't forget to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2014 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.