Photos by Norm Marx 
Oxford, Maine - Bryan Kruczek of Newmarket, New Hampshire raced to his second AIM Recycling USA Super Late Model victory of the season in Sunday's HP Hood PASS North 150 at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Kruczek started the race from 21st position and methodically worked his way into contention, taking the lead away from Mike Hopkins of Hermon, in what was Hopkins best run to date with the Pro All Stars Series premiere Northeastern class. Kruczek was on cruise control for the final one-quarter of the race, crossing the line almost four seconds ahead of the competition aboard his Ouellette Associates #00.

Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, New Hampshire led almost half of the race and crossed the finish line under the checkered flag in second position, continuing his breakout season in PASS Super Late Model competition.

Garrett Hall of Scarborough drove a tremendous race, claiming third position at the wire by 1/20-second after starting the race in 26th position. Hopkins, who led a healthy chunk of the race before yielding to Kruczek, ended up in fourth place. Scarborough veteran Kelly Moore rounded out the top five.

Travis Benjamin of Morrill was sixth, with reigning series champion DJ Shaw of Center Conway, NH seventh. Six-time PASS North king Johnny Clark of Farmingdale, Joey Doiron of Berwick and Dave Oliver of Standish rounded out the top ten.

Scott Mulkern of Falmouth, Davis, Mike Rowe of Turner and Moore won HP Hood Super Late Model heat races. Kruczek and Oliver won the consolation qualifiers.

Doug McClure of Buxton charged up the outside groove into the lead, then outran Buxton's Ryan Phillips to the checkered flag in the 30-lap main event for PASS Mods. It was McClure's second win in the class, but his first in the presence of his Maine Racing Hall of Fame father, Jim McClure. Matty Sanborn of Westbrook nailed down a tour-best third-place finish, with reigning champion Andy Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire fourth across the stripe. Newburgh's Scott Alexander rounded out the top five.

Josh Childs of Oxford led wire-to-wire in a special 20-lap non-points race for the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division. Dan Brown of Peru claimed runner-up honors, with Rick Spaulding of Lisbon earning third-place hardware. David Whittier of West Poland and Norway's Jordan Russell were fourth and fifth under the checkered flag, respectively. Childs won the heat race.

The next PASS North AIM Recycling USA event is scheduled for Saturday, August 8 at Autodrome Montmigny in Montmigny, Quebec. The next PASS Super Late Model event in Maine is the 42nd Annual AIM Recycling USA Oxford 250, scheduled for Sunday afternoon, August 30.
1) 00 - Bryan Kruczek - 150 Laps
2) 09 - Jeremy Davis - 150
3) 94x - Garret Hall - 150
4) 15 - Mike Hopkins - 150
5) 47 - Kelley Moore - 150
6) 17 - Travis Benjamin - 150
7) 60 - DJ Shaw - 150
8) 54 - Johnny Clark - 150
9) 73 - Joey Doiron - 150
10) 21 - David Oliver - 150
11) 7 - Mike Rowe - 150
12) 59 - Reid Lampher - 150
13) 22 - Scott Farrington - 150
14) 49 - Tracy Gordon - 149
15) 48 - Bobby Timmons - 149
16) 77 - Trevor Sanborn - 149
17) 23 - David Farrington Jr. - 149
18) 7L - Glen Luce - 149
19) 27nh - Wayne Helliwell - 149
20) 94 - Shawn Martin - 149
21) 16 - Travis Stearns - 149
22) 46 - Dennis Spencer - 149
23) 4 - Ben Rowe - 148
24) 71qc - Raphael Lessard - 147
25) 25 - Shawn Knight - 121
26) 44 - Kyle Treadwell - 110
27) 14 - Scott McDaniel - 101
28) 20 - Mike Landry - 92
29) 2m - Matt Matheson - 92
30) 33 - Richie Dearborn - 92
31) 36 - Scott Robbins - 87
32) 55 - Tony Ricci - 82
33) 60b - Tim Bracket - 60
34) 53 - Alan Wilson - 55
35) 61 - TJ Bracket - 41
36) 84 - Scott Mulkern - 5
| SLM ENTRIES - OPS - 8-2 |
PASS MODS (30 laps) 1 22 Doug McClure, Buxton; 2 89 Ryan Phillips, Buxton;
3 64 Matty Sanborn, Westbrook; 4 0 Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH;
5 17a Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 6 27 Nick Lascuola, Brockton, MA;
8 21 Mike Carignan, Lebanon.
Street Stock (20 laps) 1 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 2 83 Dan Brown, Peru; 3 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 4 58 David Whittier, West Poland; 5 4 Jordan Russell, Norway.

Final Test For Oxford 250 Awaits PASS Stars At This Weekend's HP Hood 150
NAPLES, ME (July 29) - With the 42nd Annual AIM Recycling Oxford 250 Presented By Kenny U-Pull just a month away, Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model teams will have one more opportunity to prepare at Oxford Plains Speedway with this weekend's HP Hood 150. Over 50 teams have pre-entered for the Oxford 250 to date and, with over 70 teams expected for the biggest and most prestigious Super Late Model race in the North America, track time at Oxford Plains will be at a premium. 6-time PASS North Super Late Model champion, Johnny Clark, is taking advantage of every opportunity available to race at Oxford. Last weekend, Clark finished fifth in the track's weekly Super Late Model division and will be among the favorites to take the checkered flag this Sunday afternoon in the HP Hood 150.

"There will be a lot of heavy hitters and all the teams will be raring to go this weekend at Oxford," says Clark, driver of the Clark's Car Crushing #54. "Everyone wants to make a statement that they are ready for the 250."

In addition to giving teams valuable track time at Oxford Plains Speedway, this weekend's HP Hood 150 will also give them a chance to compete in a longer event with similar conditions to those that are expected for the 42nd Annual AIM Recycling Oxford 250 Presented By Kenny U-Pull in late-August.

Besides the hot action on the track, fans will also be keeping track of the battle for the series championship. 3-time Oxford 250 winner, Mike Rowe, and defending PASS North champion, DJ Shaw, have traded the points lead back-and-forth between them over the last few weeks. Rowe currently leads Shaw by 37 points heading into the HP Hood 150, while Airborne Park Speedway winner, Joey Doiron, and 2-time defending Oxford 250 winner, Travis Benjamin, sit within 102 points of the leaders.

A great field of PASS AIM Recycling Super Late Models Presented By Kenny U-Pull history is expected on Sunday at Oxford Plains Speedway for the HP Hood 150. In addition to the aforementioned drivers, all-time PASS wins leader, Ben Rowe, will lead a strong group of contenders from the state of Maine including Richie Dearborn, Dave Farrington, Jr., Scott Farrington, Tracy Gordon, Garrett Hall, Michael Landry, Reid Lanpher, Glen Luce, Shawn Martin, Scott McDaniel, Kelly Moore, David Oliver, Adam Polvinen, Tony Ricci, Gary Smith, Dennis Spencer, Jr., JT Thurlow, and Bobby Timmons. Quebec is represented in the early entries by Raphael Lessard, while Dan Colby, Jeremy Davis, Wayne Helliwell, Jr. and Steve Johnson will make the trip over from New Hampshire.

Action begins this Saturday afternoon at Oxford Plains Speedway with a full slate of weekly racing, including Super Late Models. On Sunday, gates will open at 11 AM, followed by rotating practice from 12:30 PM to 12:40 PM, with heat races beginning at 3 PM followed by main events for the PASS AIM Recycling Super Late Models and support divisions.

The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America's premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the legendary AIM Recycling Oxford 250 Presented By Kenny U-Pull at Oxford Plains Speedway and PASS South's Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or

And, don't forget to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2015 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.