Winner Garrett Hall
Photos by Norm Marx  
Unofficial results from the 150-lap Pro All Stars Series Super Late Model North Series race at Speedway 95; Hermon, Maine; Sunday, May 15, 2016 (showing finishing position, car number driver's name, driver's hometown):
1 94 Garrett Hall, Scarborough; 2 12 Derek Griffith, Hudson, NH; 3 15 Mike Hopkins, Hermon; 4 60 DJ Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 5 29 Trevor Sanborn, Eats Parsonsfield; 6 09 Jeremy Davis, Tamworth, NH; 7 23 Dave Farrington, Jr., Jay; 8 7 Glen Luce, Turner; 9 54 Johnny Clark, Farmingdale; 10 4 Ben Rowe, Turner; 11 73 Joey Doiron, Berwick; 12 32 Nick Jenkins, Brownville; 13 75 Gary Smith, Bangor; 14 37 Larry Gelinas, Buxton; 15 2 Matt Matheson, Oromocto, NB; 16 7 Travis Benjamin, Morrill; 17 24 Mike Rowe, Turner; 18 13 Cassius Clark, Farmington; 19 96 Wyatt Alexander, Ellsworth; 20 44 Rusty Poland, Windham.
| Entries Received - Speed95 - 5-15-16 |
Unofficial Results for the PASS MODS at Speedway 95:
1 - Andy Shaw, 2 - Ryan Robbins, 3 - Ben Tinker, 4 - Ron Henry,
5 - Mike Carignan, 6 - Mark Lundblan Jr.
black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)     black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)
PASS Super Late Models Chase
Garrett Hall at Speedway 95

Scarborough, Maine racer
first repeat victor this year
Hermon, Maine - Garrett Hall of Scarborough charged into contention from his sixth row starting position, battling his way to victory lane Sunday in a rain-plagued 150-lap Pro All Stars Series Super Late Model race that went the scheduled distance at Speedway 95 in Hermon.

Hall, who said he was told the track "was flat and bumpy" had never seen the track prior to Sunday's event. After several rain delays interrupted practice sessions and qualifying races, weather continued to threaten, so Hall - starting back in the field as a previous 2016 race winner on the series, wasted little time making his way through the field on the tight track.

Hall battled hometown racer Mike Hopkins midway through the 150-lap for the lead, and Hopkins appeared to be the man to beat until Hall emerged from the pack. Hudson, New Hampshire teenager Derek Griffith got by Hopkins late in the race to claim runner-up honors, and the second time he was closest to Hall under the checkered flag.

Hopkins again led a healthy chunk of a race, claiming the third-place trophy after the checkered flag waved. Former Series champion DJ Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire was the fourth-place finisher, with Trevor Sanborn of East Parsonsfield rounding out the top five.

Jeremy Davis, Dave Farrington, Jr., Glen Luce, Johnny Clark and Ben Rowe - most of whom bounced back from several unscheduled pit stops - were the sixth through tenth-place finishers.

Reigning and multi-time PASS Mod champion Andy Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire romped to victory in a 30-lap race for the Northern open-wheel division for PASS racers. Chasing Shaw and the Sumner Sessions 0 across the finish line was Dixfield's Ryan Robbins, the kingpin of the class as a weekly division at Oxford Plains Speedway last year.

Shaw and Robbins were joined on the podium by New Gloucester's Ben Tinker, in his first-ever visit to Speedway 95. Ron Henry of New Gloucester was fourth under the checkered flag, with Mike Carignan of Lebanon claiming the final top-five position, in front of Mark Lundblad, Jr. of Conway, New Hampshire.

Brandon Langille of Schubenacadie, Nova Scotia prevailed in a competitive Legends Cars 20-lapper. Charlie Buxton both from Windham, were second and third-place finishers, respectively.

Haywood Herriott won a 30-lap race for the North East Mini Stock Tour. Emerson Cayer and Zach Audet were the second and third-place finishers.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2016 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.