1) 54 - Johnny Clark - 150 Laps
2) 24 - Mike Rowe - 150
3) 35 - Derek Ramstrom - 150
4) 94 - Garrett Hall - 150
5) 7 - Travis Benjamin - 150
6) 32 - Nick Jenkins - 150
7) 12g - Derek Griffith - 150
8) 4 - Ben Rowe - 150
9) 16me - Travis Stearns - 150
10) 09 - Jeremy Davis - 150
11) 60 - DJ Shaw - 150
12) 78 - Brandon Barker - 150
13) 7L - Glen Luce - 149
14) 9 - JT Thurlow - 148
15) 01 - Sammy Gooden - 124
16) 75 - Gary Smith - 81
17) 49 - Craig Weinstein - 62
| Entries Receiveed - WMMP - 9-24-16 |
Photos by
Norm Marx
Photos by Lindsay Ellison
Six-time PASS Super Late Model champion Johnny Clark scores first win of the year at White Mountain Motorsports Park
North Woodstock, New Hampshire - Johnny Clark of Farmingdale, Maine led all 150 laps to earn his first Pro All Stars Series Super Late Model win of the season in Saturday night's Foley Oil & Propane 150 at White Mountain Motorsports Park in North Woodstock, New Hampshire.

It was the first victory of the season for the six-time series champion, who ranks second in the current championship standings behind 2014 titlist DJ Shaw, who finished 11th. Clark is the 11th driver to score a PASS North Super Late Model victory this year. No driver has more than two wins after 14 of 16 events have been contested.

Clark, sponsored by the family-owned chain, became the first competitor this season to lead every lap in a Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model contest. Reigning Series champion Mike Rowe of Turner, Maine made things interesting throughout the 150-lapper, successfully protecting second position until turning up the heat on Clark following the race's final restart with ten laps to go.

Rowe crossed under the checkered flag with a runner-up finish, just in front of West Boylston, Massachusetts driver Derek Ramstrom. The top three were just about nose-to-tail for the final ten laps. Garrett Hall of Scarborough, Maine drove from dead last on the starting grid to a fourth-place finish in his first attempt at the 1/4-mile oval.

Travis Benjamin lost a couple of spots on the final short run after moving from 14th starting position to race with the leaders, filling out the top five. Nick Jenkins of Brownfield, Maine was sixth with his best PASS North Super Late Model performance to date. Derek Griffith of Hudson, New Hampshire was seventh.

Ben Rowe of Turner, Maine charged into the top five, had a tire go down, then rebounded for an eighth-place finish. Travis Stearns of Auburn, Maine and Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, New Hampshire rounded out the top ten. Ben Rowe and Davis won the Super Late Model heat races.

Reigning PASS Mods champion Andy Shaw of Center Conway, New Hampshire reclaimed the championship points lead with an impressive 30-lap triumph, driving the Sumner Sessions 0. Shaw got the lead away from Bruce Helmuth of Wales, Maine.

Ben Tinker of New Gloucester, Maine also got by Helmuth and earned a runner-up finish. Helmuth picked up third-place hardware, with previous points leader Ryan Robbins of Dixfield, Maine claiming a fourth-place finish. Ron Henry of New Gloucester, Maine was the fifth-place finisher.

Ryan Kuhn of East Bridgewater, Massachusetts outran Shaun Buffington of Plainville, Connecticut to earn the victory in a 25-lap race for Legends Cars. Austin Teras of Windham, Maine was third, just a few days after his 14th birthday. Maine racers Trevor Sanborn of East Parsonsfield and Kevin Girard, Jr., of Saco, rounded out the top five.

Cody Blake of Barre, Vermont prevailed in a wild, caution flag-filled 50-lapper for the local Tiger Sportsman class, shortened from its originally-scheduled 75-lap distance. Shane Sicard of Barton, Vermont claimed runner-up honors. Derrick Calkins of Milton, Vermont nailed down a third-place finish, in front of Tyler Farnham of Fairlee, Vermont and Nashua, New Hampshire's David Baron, Sr.

The next Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model race is scheduled for Saturday, October 1 at Star Speedway in Epping, New Hampshire. The PASS North Super Late Models and Modified close out their 2016 racing seasons on Saturday afternoon, October 15 at Oxford Plains Speedway in Oxford, Maine. For more information visit or call (207) 539-8865.
Photos by
Norm Marx
PASS Modified (30 laps) 1 0 Andy Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 2 19 Ben Tinker, New Gloucester, ME; 3 25 Bruce Helmuth, wales, ME; 4 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield, ME; 5 05 Ron Henry, New Gloucester, ME; 6 00 Geoff Rollins, Groton, MA; 7 64 Matty Sanborn, Westbrook, ME.
Tiger Sportsman (50 laps) 1 27 Cody Blake, Barre, VT; 2 4 Shane Sicard, Barton, VT; 3 5 Derrick Calkins, Milton, VT; 4 14 Tyler Farnham, Fairlee, VT; 5 28 David Baron, Sr., Nashua, NH; 6 49 Jody Sicard; 7 99 Steve Heitz; 8 82 Colby Bourgeois; 9 37 Kaleb Rogers; 10 54 Colin Cornell; 11 33 David Allbee, Jr.; 12 23 Michael Potter; 13 94 Randy Dockham; 14 84 Dave Driscoll; 15 92 Jayden Perry; 16 74 Tim Eldridge.
INEX Legends Cars (25 laps) 1 72 Ryan Kuhn, East Bridgewater, MA; 2 23 Shaun Buffington, Plainfield, CT: 3 29 Austin Teras, Windham, ME; 4 129 Trevor Sanborn, East Parsonsfield, ME; 5 19 Kevin Girard, Jr., Saco, ME; 6 52 Mathew Burgoine, Stetson, ME; 7 18 Tom Gray, Sprague, CT; 8 90 Casey Call, Pembroke, NH; 9 27 Roger Edgecomb, Hiram, ME; 10 70 Tyler Braunschweig, West Newfields, ME; 11 46 Adam Avedisian, Rumford, RI; 12 56 Anthony Pagliarulo, Groveland, MA; 13 3 Justin Stacey, Hiram, ME; 14 18 Parker Varney, Windham, ME; 15 21 Michael Humphrey, Cornish, ME; 16 0 Annette Humphrey, Parsonsfield, ME; 17 1 Todd Libby, West Baldwin, ME; 18 47 Chris Burgess, Buckfield, ME; 19 92 Colby Meserve, Windham, ME; 20 4 Peter Craig, Poland, ME.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2016 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.