Photos by Laura -
Ryan Moore Outduels Competition
for Old Glory 125 Win at Concord
MIDLAND, NC (May 27) - Ryan Moore took advantage of a late race restart over Trevor Sanborn and led the rest of the way to win Friday night's Old Glory 125 at Concord Speedway for the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) South Super Late Models. Moore's victory was his first since taking the checkered flag at Caraway Speedway nearly two years ago.

"I just tried to run a smart race, these things always some to come down to a couple of restarts at the end and I knew that, so I tried to play it smart and it worked out," said Moore, driver of the RC Moore Transportation #74. "At Caraway we had a bad race and honestly I was kind of dejected and had enough of it, but my dad, he never gives up and we stuck with it and I guess it's for times like these."

In qualifying, Trevor Noles claimed the Precision Built Spindles Pole Award with a lap of 113.314 mile per hour around the fast half-mile. Noles would start on the outside pole position after the top 10 qualifiers redraw, while defending PASS South Super Late Model champion, Tate Fogleman, would move to the pole.

At the start, Fogleman and Noles would go back-and-forth for the lead before Noles would assume sole command on lap 11. Several cars were on the move in the early going, including Jeramie Whorff, who started 19th and was up to 10th by lap 26. Another driver with a strong start was Tanner Berryhill, who started 14th and was in the top five by lap 31.

The biggest incident of the night occurred on lap 48 when Bradley McCaskill checked up after contact with Jake Crum, only to be spun by Jeff Batten, who had no way to avoid McCaskill as they entered turn three. McCaskill slammed hard into the outside wall and was eliminated from action.

On the restart, Clay Rogers was able to move by Noles for the lead, only to be overtaken by Noles 13 laps later. At this point, one of the fastest cars on the speedway appeared to belong to Trevor Sanborn. Sanborn moved around Rogers for second in the dogleg on lap 88 and would then move past Noles for the lead just six laps later.

With 19 laps to go, Caraway winner Matt Craig came to a stop on the front straightaway to bring out the race's fourth caution of the night. On the restart, Sanborn appeared to spin his tires, allowing Noles to retake the lead and Jared Irvan to move from fourth to second. Irvan challenged Noles mightily for the lead before the caution waved again for the stalled car of Terry Horak with 15 laps to go.

On the ensuing restart, Irvan made the move by Noles on the outside of the dogleg for the lead, but the two would make contact entering turn three, sending both cars up the track and Sanborn back into the lead with Moore close behind. The final caution of the night would wave with 11 laps to go when PASS South points lead Kodie Conner spun in turn three.

Sanborn would once again spin his tires on the restart allowing Moore to move by and go on to become the eighth different winner in as many PASS South events at Concord Speedway. Sanborn held on to finish second over Irvan, Noles, and Crum. Rounding out the top 10 were Rogers, Trey Jarrell, Whorff, Ron Young, and Fogleman.

The PASS South Super Late Models will be in action for 150 laps next Saturday night, June 4 at South Boston Speedway, along with Twin 75s for the NASCAR Late Model Stocks.

Be sure to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter at @PASSSLM14.
1) 74 - Ryan Moore - 125 Laps
2) 8 - Trevor Sanborn - 125
3) 28 - Jared Irvan - 125
4) 22 - Trevor Noles - 125
5) 01 - Jake Crum - 125
6) 15r - Clay Rogers - 125
7) 21 - Trey Jerrell - 125
8) 4 - Jeremie Whorff - 125
9) 15 - Ron Young - 125
10) 8F - Tate Fogleman - 124
11) 45 - Kodie Conner - 124
12) 2c - Sarah Cornett-Ching - 124
13) 28h - Terry Horak - 123
14) 82 - John-Michael Shenette - 123
15) 54 - Matt Craig - 122
16) 17 - Tanner Berryhill - 110
17) 16 - Hayes Goodson - 96
18) 5x - Wes Burton - 85
19) 49 - Jeff Baten - 54
20) 2 - Bradley McCaskill - 47
21) 33 - Roger Lee Newton - 32
22) 83 - Joey Padget - 20
| SLM Entries - Concord - 5-27-16 |
Bobby Measmer, Jr. Outlasts Foes
for Popular SMRS Mod Win at
Concord Speedway
MIDLAND, NC (May 27) - Bobby Measmer, Jr. grabbed the lead from Ryan Preece with less than five laps to go and held on to claim his first career Southern Modified Racing Series (SMRS) Presented By PASS win in the Charles Kepley Memorial 125 Friday night at Concord Speedway. After being mired by bad luck, Measmer, a former track champion at Concord, took his first career Tour-type Modified win in front of an excited group of hometown fans.

"To finish second to Ryan Preece is an accomplishment, but I saw he was tight from the center off and I knew it was just a matter of time before I could get him," said Measmer in victory lane. "We've worked really hard, but I tell you, it hasn't sunk in yet."

Winston-Salem, NC's Brandon Ward scorched the treacherous speedway in qualifying with lap of 117.417 miles per hour to claim the C&C Race Souvenirs Pole Award. But, after the top six qualifies redraw, Ward would move back to the sixth starting position, while Cale Gale and James Civali would move up to the front row.

Gale would lead the first six laps before Civali would take a turn up front. Civali dominated the early portions, while former two-time North-South Shootout winner Burt Myers was making his way through the field. Myers started last after crashing his primary car in qualifying, but was up to 10th by lap 33 driving his back-up machine. The first caution of the night would wave for debris on lap 50.

On the restart, Preece applied heavy pressure to Civali and would take the lead on lap 54. Civali struggled mightily with the handling on his machine and would eventually spin in the short chute with 50 laps to go. Everyone, with the exception of Chase Hunt, would take the opportunity to pit for new tires and fuel.

Back under green, Hunt would lead until being bypassed by Ward on lap 76. Ward too was struggling with handling problems and would be overtaken by Preece for the lead in turn three with 35 laps to go. The final caution of the night would wave with 19 laps to go when Hunt slammed hard into the turn one wall.

Over the final few laps, Preece, Measmer, Burt Myers, and John Smith would battle hard for the lead. Measmer managed to wrestle the lead away from Preece with less than five laps to go. As Preece and Myers battled for second, the two made contact in turn three allowing Measmer to pull away and go on to a popular win at his home track. Myers just beat out Preece at the line for second, while Smith and Jason Myers rounded out the top five. With his second place finish, Burt Myers claimed the Jerry Hunt Superstore Hard Charger Award.

The Southern Modified Racing Series Presented By PASS will be in action once again for 125 laps, along with the PASS South Super Late Models, on Friday, June 17 at Anderson Motor Speedway. Entry forms will be available at SouthernModifiedRacingSeries,com.

Be sure to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series and Southern Modified Racing Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter at @PASSSLM14.
1) 74 - Bobby Measamer Jr. - 125 Laps
2) 1 - Burt Meyers - 125
3) 6 - Ryan Preece - 125
4) 25 - John Smith - 125
5) 4 - Jason Myers - 125
6) 19 - Brandon Ward - 125
7) 97 - Bryan Dauzat - 125
8) 77 - Gary Putnam - 125
9) 17 - Jamie Tomaino - 125
10) 79 - James Civali - 125
11) 95 - Cale Gale - 125
12) 13 - Chase Hunt - 105
13) 5 - Tom Buzze - 101
14) 22 - Kyle Bonsignore - 88
15) 23 - Brian Loftin - 86
16) 8 - Jeremy Mayfield - 52
17) 22 - Jimmy Wallace - 34


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2016 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.