A"Roads To Oxford & Richmond" Qualifier

Photos by
Norm Marx
1) 53 - Cole Butcher - 150 Laps
2) 4n - Ben Rowe - 150
3) 12g - Derek Griffth - 150
4) 42 - Kyle Reid - 150
5) 5 - Jonathan Hicken - 150
6) 18 - Darren MacKinnon - 150
7) 15 - Travis Benjamin - 150
8) 40 - Robbie MacEwen - 149
9) 23 - Lonnie Sommerville - 149
10) 28 - Kirk Thibeau - 149
11) 94 - Garrett Hall - 149
12) 43 - Andrew Rodgers - 149
13) 91 - Dylan Gosbee - 148
14) 97d - Chris Duncan - 146
15) 60 - DJ Shaw - 143
16) 08 - Nicholas Naugle - 66
17) 0 - Shawn Turple - 28
18) 13 - Cassius Clark - 1
Entries Received - Petty - 6/2/18
Butcher Victorious in Atlantic Fleet Completion Centre 150
RIVER GLADE, NEW BRUNSWICK (June 3) - Cole Butcher prevailed over Ben Rowe after a great battle through the last 25 laps to win the inaugural Atlantic Fleet Completion Centre 150 at Petty International Raceway on Sunday afternoon for the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Super Late Models.
When the green flag waved to start the Atlantic Fleet Completion Centre 150, pole sitter Cole Butcher would take the initial lead from Cassius Clark who started outside Butcher on the front row. Just one lap later at Lap 2, the first caution flag of the day would wave when the King Racing #13 of Cassius Clark would lose a wheel sending him hard into the turn 3 wall and ending that team's day.

The Lap 3 restart would again see Butcher take the lead over DJ Shaw and Jonathan Hicken who were closely followed by fellow competitors Derek Griffith and Kyle Reid who would run in that order until Lap 23 when caution would fly for the second time of the event for the cars of Dylan Gosbee, Chris Duncan, and Shawn Turple who got collected in turns 3 & 4. This would set up a front row restart for Butcher and Shaw and the longest green flag run of the race.

On the Lap 24 restart, Shaw would get the advantage over Butcher when they returned to the stripe, but it would be short-lived as Butcher regained control one lap later. At Lap 45, Shaw would relinquish the second spot to the 12G of Derek Griffith. Running in the top five with these three drivers were the 42 of Kyle Reid and the 5 of Jonathan Hicken. Ben Rowe had moved up to sixth from his seventeenth starting spot. Butcher, Griffith, and Shaw would remain in that order until Lap 55, when Rowe would crack the top three. At Lap 89 in heavy lapped traffic, Rowe would take the second spot from Griffith. Butcher, Rowe and Griffith would remain in that order until the caution would fly for the spun car of Chris Duncan on Lap 113.

At the Lap 114 restart, Butcher would prevail in a hard-fought battle with Rowe. This lead would last until Lap 123 when the final caution flag of the event would fly once again for the spun car of Chris Duncan.

On the final restart of the night, Rowe returned the favor to Butcher, taking the lead from the outside entering turn one. Rowe and Butcher would battle side by side for several laps until Butcher settled in behind Rowe and awaited his opportunity. In the final laps Butcher was able to get under Rowe several times but wouldn't complete the pass until Lap 142. Butcher was able to hold off Rowe to win the inaugural Atlantic Fleet Completion Centre 150. Rounding out the top five were Griffith, Reid, and Hicken. Finishing sixth through tenth were Darren MacKinnon, Travis Benjamin, Robbie MacEwen, Lonnie Sommerville, and Kirk Thibeau.

The PASS North Super Late Models will hit the track again on Sunday June 17th at Speedway 95 for the Speedway 95 PASS 150. Racing begins at 1:30 for the PASS North Super Late Models, PASS Mods, and Street Stocks.

The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America's premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the legendary Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway and PASS South's Easter Bunny 150 and the inaugural PASS Commonwealth Classic at Richmond Raceway in October.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to passracing@roadrunner.com.

For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or alandietzpass@live.com.

And, don't forget to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497

email: passracing@roadrunner.com

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2018 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.