Photos by
Norm Marx
1) 7 - Travis Benjamin - 150 Laps
2) 59 - Reid Lanpher - 150
3) 40 - Nick Sweet - 150
4) 7g - Curtis Geery - 150
5) 12g - Derek Griffith - 150
6) 11 - Ryan Vanasse - 150
7) 60 - DJ Shaw - 150
8) 27 - Wayne Helliwell Jr. - 150
9) 94 - Garrett Hall - 150
10) 35 - Derek Ramstrom - 150
11) 93ct - Ray Christian III - 150
12) 14m - Rick Martin - 150
13) 47 - Gabe Brown - 150
14) 52 - Dave Darling - 148
15) 12 - Bobby Pelland - 148
16) 6 - Nicholas Johnson - 148
17) 76 - Zane Zeiner - 147
18) 90 - Craig Weinstein - 115
19) 75 - Gary Smith - 37
20) 4n - Ben Rowe - 3
Entries Received - Seekonk - 10/27/18
Travis Benjamin Wins PASS North Finale
DJ Shaw Successful in Super Late Model
PASS North Championship Defense
Seekonk, Massachusetts - Travis Benjamin did all that he could do in his quest for a third Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model championship, winning the season-ending 150-lapper at Seekonk Speedway. A seventh-place finish turned in by defending champion DJ Shaw proved to be enough to hold off Benjamin's rally in the title bout. It is the third PASS North Super Late Model championship for Shaw, his family team and chief supporters Julio & Rita Miglioli.

Benjamin was at his best on the tight Seekonk oval, winning his heat race to cut Shaw's lead entering the main event. Benjamin patiently worked his way from the back half of the starting grid, battling both regular PASS rivals and ultra-competitive weekly Pro Stock division competitors from the historic Bay State oval track.

Seekonk regular Ryan Vanasse led a huge chunk of the race, building a healthy advantage at times, but when Benjamin turned up the wick there was no one who could keep pace and he cruised into victory lane with the Petit Motorsports 7 for the second time this season.

Reid Lanpher of Manchester, Maine ended up in second position following an eventful afternoon. Lanpher won the biggest 'open' race of the season for the weekly Pro Stocks at Seekonk earlier this season. Nick Sweet of Barre, Vermont raced hard with the leaders throughout the 150-lap race to earn third-place hardware exactly one month after posting his first PASS North Super Late Model win.

Four-time 2018 PASS North SLM winner Curtis Gerry of Waterboro, Maine made his usual, healthy dose of late-race progress and crossed the finish line in fourth position. Derek Griffith of Hudson, New Hampshire, another PASS regular who has been successful in Seekonk open races, rounded out the top five.

Vanasse, of Warwick, Rhode Island, ended up in sixth position after dominating the middle portion of the race. Championship winner Shaw was seventh, ahead of Wayne Helliwell, Jr. of Dover, New Hampshire. Rounding out the top ten were Garrett Hall of Scarborough, Maine and Derek Ramstrom of Worcester, Massachusetts.

Craig Weinstein of Walpole, Massachusetts, who splits his time between Super Late Model tour racing and weekly Seekonk Speedway competition, led much of the event's early stages before an incident with a lapped car spoiled his day, relegating him to an 18th-place finish.

Drivers from all six New England States and Pennsylvania raced in the PASS North 150 at Seekonk Speedway.

Though the Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model season has been completed, the final 2018 PASS National Championship Series Super Late Model event is scheduled for Saturday, November 9 at North Carolina's Hickory Motor Speedway. The Mason-Dixon Meltdown 200 will also determine the PASS South Super Late Model champion as well as the national titlist. For more information please call (207) 539-8865.

Results from the October 28 Pro All Stars Series North Super Late Model 150 at Seekonk Speedway in Seekonk, Masachusetts, showing finishing position, car number, driver's name, driver's hometown:

1 7 Travis Benjamin, Morrill, ME; 2 59 Reid Lanpher, Manchester, ME; 3 40 Nick Sweet, Barre, VT; 4 7 Curtis Gerry, Waterboro, ME; 5 12 Derek Griffith, Hudson, NH; 6 11 Ryan Vanasse, Warwick, RI; 7 60 DJ Shaw, Center Conway, NH; 8 27 Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Dover, NH; 9 94 Garrett Hall, Scarborough, ME; 10 35 Derek Ramstrom, Worcester, MA; 11 93 Ray Christian III, Uncasville, CT; 12 14 Rick Martin, Westport, MA; 13 47 Gabe Brown, Center Conway, NH; 14 52 David Darling, Seekonk, MA; 15 12 Bobby Pelland, Kingston, RI; 16 Nicholas Johnson, Rehoboth, MA; 17 76 Zane Zeiner, Bath, PA; 18 90 Craig Weinstein, Walpole, MA; 19 75 Gary Smith, Bangor, ME; 20 4 Ben Rowe, Turner, ME.
Busy Weekend Set For PASS North
Finale At Seekonk Speedway
NAPLES, ME (October 24) - For the first time since 2010, the final race for the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North Super Late Model season will be at a track other than Oxford Plains Speedway. On Saturday afternoon, New England's fastest Super Late Models will complete for 150 laps at Seekonk Speedway in Massachusetts, along with the Haunted Hundred for the Tri-Track Open Modified Series. It will be the first time PASS has held an event on the quarter-mile track at Seekonk since 2012.

The championship fight for the Northeast's most prominent Super Late Model championship has come down to a battle between two former series champions. New Hampshire's DJ Shaw has a 25-point advantage over Maine's Travis Benjamin as they each seek their third series titles.

After struggling to a 23rd place finish at Beech Ridge which allowed Benjamin to close the gap, Shaw has been able to get the better finishes in the last two races to set the margin to where we currently are heading to Seekonk.

The two most recent PASS North Super Late Model winners, Reid Lanpher at Oxford Plains and Nick Sweet at Thunder Road, will all be among the favorites to challenge the championship contenders on Saturday afternoon at Seekonk. Former Oxford 250 winners, Curtis Gerry, Wayne Helliwell, Jr., and Ben Rowe will be in the field, along with PASS National Championship contenders, Derek Griffith and Ray Christian, III. Derek Ramstrom will be looking to run well in his home state, along with PASS regulars, Gabe Brown and Garrett Hall.

While the PASS North season will conclude this weekend, the PASS National Championship and PASS South seasons will finish up on Saturday, November 10 with the 13th Annual Mason-Dixon MegaMeltdown 200 at Hickory Motor Speedway. It was recently announced that the MegaMeltdown will air on MAVTV as part of Speed 51's Short Track America and will also include a $1,000 to win MASS-rules Street Stock race and Legends cars in action.

Entry forms and the complete weekend schedule for Seekonk Speedway and Hickory Motor Speedway are now available at

All the action this weekend gets under way on Friday afternoon with pit gates opening at 10 AM and optional practice for all competing divisions from 12 - 5 PM. On Saturday, gates open at 8 AM, with practice from 10 AM to 12 Noon, and racing for the PASS North Super Late Models, Tri-Track Open Modified Series, and Late Models beginning at 1 PM.

The Pro All Stars Series is recognized as North America's premier sanctioning body for asphalt Super Late Models and boasts such marquee events as the legendary Oxford 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway, PASS South's Easter Bunny 150 at the historic Hickory Motor Speedway, and the PASS Commonwealth Classic at Richmond Raceway.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions please send questions to

For media or marketing questions, please contact Alan Dietz at 704-231-2039 or

And, don't forget to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow us on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2018 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.