2019 PASS North SLM & PASS MODS Champions
DJ Shaw & Spencer Morse
Special Awards
Photos by Norm Marx
Oxford Casino Event Center
Hosts 2019 PASS Banquet
The 2019 PASS Banquet was held Saturday, November 2 at the Oxford Casino Event Center in Oxford, Maine. After a delicious buffet dinner the awards segment of the evening began with Tom Mayberry's welcome and opening remarks.

Tom welcomed the teams and thanked all for coming and for their support throughout the season. He discussed the upcoming 2020 season, with few rule changes for teams. The 2020 schedule should be announced around the beginning of December.

Tom thanked the PASS staff for their dedication throughout the season. Tom also had a special thanks for this year's Oxford 250 Grand Marshall, Bob Bahre and Gary Bahre for making this year's 250 so memorable.

Tom presented a few special awards:

Modified Sportsmanship Award: Kate Re

Super Late Model Sportsmanship Award: Nick Sweet

And the Life Time Achievement Award was presented to Rita and Julio Miglioli. Rita and Julio have been involved with racing for many years and they are dedicated to the sport. Julio accepted the award as Rita was unable to attend due to a power outage at their home.

Mike Mayberry then presented the season points trophies, with assistance from Liza Macomber and Marina Rockwell. Beginning with the Modified Rookie of the Year, Spencer Vaughan. Trophies were presented to 8th place finisher Colby Benjamin, 7th place finisher Spencer Vaughan, 6th place finisher Matty Sanborn, 5th place finisher Tyler King, 4th place finisher Kate Re, 3rd place finisher Mike Carignan, 2nd place finisher Jairet Harrision and the 2019 Modified Season Champion, Spencer Morse. Spencer took time to thank his many friends and family who have helped him along the way.

Mike then awarded the Super Late Model season points trophies. 9th place finisher Bobby Therrien, 8th place finisher Reid Lanpher, 6th place finisher Travis Benjamin, 5th place finisher Nick Sweet, 4th place finisher Gabe Brown, 3rd place finisher Ben Rowe, 2nd place finisher Derek Griffith and the 2019 Super Late Model Champion DJ Shaw. DJ spoke thanking his family and team for their support.

After the awards the teams enjoyed the DJ and all the entertainment that the Oxford Casino has to offer.

Another PASS North season has come to an end and we look forward to racing in 2020. Congratulations to all the drivers, their teams and families. PASS Racing and Tom Mayberry thank the teams, staff and fans for all of their support.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2019 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.