SATURDAY, JULY 16th, 2022
Photos by Norm Marx
Photos by Sharon Perry
1. 54 Johnny Clark  - Hallowell, ME
2. 88 Brandon Barker - Windham, ME
3. 99 Ben Ashline - Palmyra, ME
4. 72 Ryan Kuhn - E. Bridgewater, MA
5. 94 Garrett Hall - Scarborough, ME
6. 5M Dillon Moltz - New Sharon, ME
7. 29 Trevor Sanborn - E. Parsonsfield, ME
8. 4NH Joey Polewarczyk Jr. - Hudson, NH
9. 61 Gabe Brown - Center Conway, NH
10. 60 D.J. Shaw - Center Conway, NH
11. 20 Joe Pastore - Gorham, ME
12. 21 David Oliver - Standish, ME
13. 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr. - Dover, NH
14. 02 Brian Whalley - Laconia, NH
15. 12 Dennis Spencer, Jr. - Oxford, ME
16. 4 Ben Rowe - Turner, ME
17. 7B Isaac Bevin - Louisville, KY
18. 52 Jake Matheson - Hillsboro, NH
19. 14 Scott McDaniel - Livermore, ME
20. 17MA Eddie MacDonald - Rowley, MA
21. 83VT Tyler Cahoon - St. Johnsbury, VT
22. 1VT Evan Hallstrom - Northfield, VT
23. 45 Mike Mayberry - Naples, ME
24. 09 Jeremy Davis - Tamworth, NH
Johnny Clark Goes from Pit Road
to (Anything But) Easy Street
for the PASS 150 Win at
Second WMMP Doubleheader
No Woodstock - - The highlight of the 7/16 evening came with the second PASS Super Late Model 150 in less than 24-hours for the touring stars. Under the initial green flag, Thrillin' Dillon Moltz led the way with Trevor Sanborn looking for racing room below until a melee of cars collected in turn two. On the restart, Moltz again took off with Garrett Hall in tow, both pacing the field until Scott McDaniel and Dennis Spencer went for the spin cycle in turn one.

On the restart, Moltz and Hall were neck and neck for the lead when Johnny Clark was bumped onto the main straight grass, keeping his Clark's Metal Recycling machine running but dirt on the racing line called the caution flag out once again. It was trouble on the restart for Garrett Hall as he missed a shift, stacking the inside line up, leaving Moltz the clear leader and allowing Wayne Helliwell, Jr., Joe Pastore and Brandon Barker to follow on the inside groove. Barker tried again and again to take second from Helliwell until Pastore spun on lap 34 to bring out the yellow.

On the restart, Helliwell powered hard on the outside of Thrillin' Dillon but Moltz led the way with Barker close behind on the bottom. By lap 46, it was the battle for fifth between Helliwell and Eddie MacDonald that had the fans on the edge of their seats as Johnny Clark powered back into the top ten after his pit cycle on lap 11. Gabe Brown muscled his way into the top three with Clark gaining ground every lap. By the lap 86 caution for Evan Hallstrom's broken right front, it was Moltz leading Clark and Brown.

Following two more cautions, Clark finally got the jump on Moltz to lead lap 100 with Gabe Brown getting under Moltz for second on lap 109. A lap 115 caution for debris turned haywire, sending Moltz, D.J. Shaw and Trevor Sanborn into the front stretch grass. With Clark starting on the low side and Brown up high, Clark again took off to leave Brown defenseless against Garrett Hall. While Brown held strong, his car did not. Sparks flew from the right front to bring out the final caution at lap 135 and set up an epic 15-lap dash to the end.

Johnny Clark again started on the inside, now with Brandon Barker on the outside and Clark got the jump once more to lead lap 136. Behind him, Barker settled in while Ryan Kuhn, Garrett Hall and Ben Ashline struggled for the third spot. Taking ten laps to sort it out, Johnny Clark came under the checkers first with Brandon Barker in second. After hitting pit road on five different occasions, Ben Ashline powered through to take third.
Lap leaders: #5 Moltz 1-91; #54 Clark 92-150
Most laps led: #5 Moltz - 91

Biggest mover: #72 Kuhn - 18 spots 22nd to 4th 

Hard luck: #09 Davis - 20 spots 4th to 24th
Fastest lap: #54 Clark - 12.164

Total time of event: 58:56.446


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2022 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.