Saturday, April 15th, 2023
SLM Top Three - L to R:
Johnny Clark #54, 3rd;
Winner Eddie MacDonald #17ma;
and Max Cookson #39, 2nd.
Photos by Norm Marx
Photos by Sharon Perry
Photos by Mike Rothwell
1) 17ma - Eddie MacDonald - 50 Laps
2) 39 - Max Cookson - 50
3) 54 - Johnny Clark - 50
4) 44 - Trevor Sanborn - 50
5) 18L - Justin Larson - 50
6) 83 - Corey Hall - 50
7) 12 - Dennis Spencer Jr. - 50
8) 12g - Derek Griffith - 50
9) 88 - Brandon Barker - 50
10) 72 - Ryan Kuhn - 50
11) 13 - Austin MacDonald - 50
12) 39L - Nick Lascoula - 50
13) 9t - Alan Tardiff - 50
14) 47 - Gabe Brown - 50
15) 24 - Mike Rowe - 50
16) 50 - Andy Shaw - 50
17) 7ct - Cory Casagrande - 50
18) 20 - Joe Pastore - 50
19) 60s - DJ Shaw - 50
20) 18s - Michael Scorzelli - 50
21) 38 - Garrett Lamb - 50
22) 21 - Josh King - 50
23) 24j - JP Josiasse - 50
24) 15 - Trevor Krouse - 50
25) 73d - Joey Doiron - 49
26) 5 - Ben Rowe - 27
27) 12x - Corey Bubar - 5
"The Outlaw" Eddie MacDonald
Takes the Northeast Classic Win

The Pro All Stars Series twenty-seven car field of Super Late Models was led to green by Magic Mile Master Eddie MacDonald and defending Oxford Plains Speedway track champion Max Cookson. The four-way battle for the lead on the onset also included Nova Scotia’s Cory Hall and Hudson, New Hampshire’s Derek Griffith. The four would lead the pack side-by-side while the battle for tenth was superheated in three-wide fashion between D.J. Shaw, Brandon Barker and Mike Rowe.

Following the competition caution on lap 25, Eddie MacDonald regained the lead from Hall and brought the field all the way down to New Hampshire Motor Speedway victory lane on the way to his third PASS win at the Magic Mile and his first Northeast Classic victory. Max Cookson held on for a strong second-place run followed by Johnny Clark for third. Thompson Icebreaker winner Trevor Sanborn hard-charged to take fourth with a full head of steam followed by Justin Larson in fifth.

Photos by Sharon Perry

Teams Prepare for the 3rd Annual
Northeast Classic at NHMS
Barre, VT & Naples, ME -- For the third consecutive year the Northeast Classic at New Hampshire Motor Speedway kicks off the American-Canadian Tour (ACT) championship season alongside the Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Models. Once more, New England's premier full-fendered touring series are joined by the $7,000-to-win Open Tour-type Modified 50-lap spectacular, the R&R Race Parts Open Street Stock Series and the new-found Mighty Mini Stock Series, all of them ready to tackle the Magic Mile on Saturday, April 15th.

The start of the American-Canadian Tour season is set to feature such international stars as defending champion D.J. Shaw and former champions Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. and Jimmy Hebert. While these champions and touring series stars like Tom Carey III, Derek Gluchacki and Dillon Moltz prepare their mounts for New England's biggest stage, Northeast track champions Jason Corliss and Quinny Welch are also preparing their rides for the 2023 season after successful runs at Hickory Motor Speedway in March to kick-off the season. A strong rookie class led by Bryan Wall Jr., Andrew Molleur and Tanner Woodard will also feature Seekonk Speedway standout Reese Bogue and Mainer Dominic Curit among others in a strong rookie class for 2023.

Not including the twenty-three drivers who've submitted a full season entry for the 13-race, 2023 schedule, former 7-time ACT Tour winner Jamie Aube will return to the Magic Mile along with teammate Tom Sheehan. After making the trip to North Carolina in March, Jake 'The Jet' Johnson is back with the Hartwell Motorsports Ford Mustang along with Jean-Philippe Bergeron, Jacob 'Rowdy' Burns and Jordan Hadley. Vermont's Derek Ming is back with the Mitchell Brothers Racing ride along with Rhode Island's Connor Souza and Eleveight Design's Connor McDougal back in his familiar 8NH after sporting a Mike Rowe throwback at Oxford Plains Speedway for 250 Weekend last August.

Speaking of Mike Rowe, the Maine State Racing Legend is set to join the PASS Super Late Models back behind the wheel of the Caruso/Fowler Racing machine. Multi-time PASS champions Johnny Clark, D.J. Shaw and Ben Rowe lead the Super Late Model ranks going into NHMS. With over ten wins and counting, the Magic Mile Master Eddie MacDonald is looking for another New Hampshire Motor Speedway trophy while defending PASS North champion Ryan Kuhn returns and Joey Doiron starts the North season off with the Petit Motorsports #7. Hudson, New Hampshire's Derek Griffith is looking for redemption after last year's terrifying heat race wreck while a young pair of Oxford Plains Speedway champions in Gabe Brown and Max Cookson are looking to join New Hampshire Motor Speedway's iconic winners list.

The 3rd annual Northeast Classic at New Hampshire Motor Speedway is set to open the Northeast racing season at the region's biggest stage. The American-Canadian Tour and PASS Super Late Models are each gunning for $5,500-to-win in 50-lap feature events along with the Open Tour-type Modified 50-lapper worth $7,000 to the winner. The R&R Race Parts Open Street Stock Series will start their 2023 season with a $2,000 to win 25-lap main event while the Mighty Mini Series race in Round #2 of their inaugural season.

Optional Friday practice day starts with the opening of the pit gates at 8:00am with rotating practice for all five Northeast Classic divisions going from 11:00am to 4:15pm. Friday-only Pit Passes are available for $50 per person or $100 for a two-day weekend pass.

On Saturday the pits open at 7:00am with rotating practice rolling from 9:15am to 10:45am. Saturday-only pit passes are available for $75. Grandstands will open for fans at 9:15am with the first green flag set to fly at 11:00am sharp. General Admission is set at $35 for adults, $10 for children ages 12-5 with kids 4-and-under admitted free!

For more information, contact the ACT offices at (802) 244-6963,, or visit You can also get updates on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram at @ACTTour.

For technical information concerning all PASS divisions, and for media or marketing questions, please contact Don't forget to "Like" the Pro All Stars Series on Facebook or follow on Twitter @PASSSLM14 to keep up with breaking news as it happens.


Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497


black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

2001-2023 Pro All Stars Series, Inc.