600-PASS_BANNER.gif (41738 bytes)90daleaverilldesigns.jpg (1594 bytes)

| Home | Schedule | Roster | Results & Photos | Points | Press Releases | Newsletters | Rules | Purse

KAWASAKI-POLARIS 150 at White Mountain Motorsports Park

675-DSC_1106.jpg (83769 bytes)

PASS WMMP Top Three:   Left - Gary Drew, 2nd.    Center - Ben Rowe, 1st.   Right - Alan Wilson, 3rd.

Official Results - 9-14-02

1-00- Ben Rowe
2-71-Gary Drew
3-58-Alan Wilson
4-0-Sam Sessions
5-37- Larry Gelinas
6-02-Kenny Wright
7-85-Doug Averill
8-2-Russ Hersey
9-77-Dave Gorveatt
10-10-David Avery
11-24x-Todd Patnode
12-34-Joe Squelia
13-38-Chuck LaChance
14-4-Steve Knowlton
15-1-Randy Turner
16-53-Bill Rodgers
17-33-Richie Dearborn
18-8-Cassius Clark
19-84-Scott Mulkern
20-54x-Johnny Clark
21-88-Jeff Taylor
22-98-Brad Hammond
23-14-Travis Khiel
24-24-Wayne Helliwell
25-12-Jim McCallum
26-54-Gerry "GeGe" Gravel

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

675-DSC_1143.jpg (46401 bytes)

Rowe Checkers Kawasaki-Polaris 150 at White Mountain

Ben Rowe recovered from an early race penalty to earn his fifth 2002 Pro All Stars victory of 2002 Saturday night in the Kawasaki-Polaris of Laconia 150 at White Mountain Motorsports Park. Rowe took the lead away from Gary Drew on lap 118 and motored away to a straightaway lead at the checker.

Thirty eight of the fastest Pro Stocks in the northeast took their turn breaking the beam in Sunoco Race Fuel Time Trials and Rowe earned another fast time award by the thinnest of margins, edging rookie Wayne Helliwell by one one -thousandth of a second with a lap of 12.235 seconds to Helliwells' 12.236. Larry Gelinas drew the number one spot for the pole dash but Rowe powered underneath Gelinas to win the ten-lap shootout. Gelinas came home second with Dave Avery third and Scott Mulkern fourth.

Rowe led the field to the initial green in the 150 but Larry Gelinas got the jump when the flag waved and powered to the point. Jeff Taylor spun on the backstretch, putting the field under caution on lap one.

Rowe moved in front of Gelinas in the order but was sent to the rear of the pack for passing the leader under caution; Rowe would line up in the 25th spot.

Gelinas controlled the restart with Scott Mulkern coming up to take the second spot away from Avery and Drew following suit for third. Mulkern was on fire in his Community Pharmacy Dodge, chasing down Gelinas and taking over the top spot on lap twenty-two. Drew, Wayne Helliwell and Sam Sessions followed suit sending Gelinas back to fifth. Drew and Mulkern were staging a torrid battle for the lead with a dose of clean short track contact that thrilled the near-capacity crowd.

The top five got jumbled when Drew, Helliwell and Cassius Clark went for a spin into the front stretch infield. Another great run by Helliwell ended with radiator damage while Drew motored across the infield grass to rejoin the field in third.

The restart saw Sessions on the outside of Mulkern but Drew quickly took the low line into second place where he dogged Mulkern for ten laps before forcing an inside move to take the lead on lap sixty-four.

Meanwhile Rowe was marching through the field and was making the outside groove work, taking fifth from Kenny Wright on lap 80 and fourth from Gelinas on the next circuit. Rookie points leader Johnny Clark's engine shut down on lap 81, bringing out the caution and giving Rowe the break he needed to race with the leaders.

Drew maintained the top spot on the restart with Mulkern, Sessions and Rowe giving chase.

Alan Wilson's' T&K Concrete Chevy was on the move in fifth now after starting back in eighteenth. Rowe and Wilson both continued their charge to the front on the restart.

Another great run ended for Scott Mulkern when the Dodge shut down while running second.

Now it was Drew, Rowe and Wilson on top and the Mechanical Services Chevrolet was slowly reeling in Drew. They ran nose to tail approaching lapped traffic and Rowe picked the right lane to take over the lead on lap 118.

814-DSC_1119.jpg (80391 bytes)

814-DSC_1120.jpg (81272 bytes)

Rowe edged away from Drew to record the victory by a straightaway with Wilson earning his first PASS top three, Sessions fourth, Larry Gelinas winning a race-long battle with Kenny Wright for fifth and sixth and leading Northern Race Tires rookie of the race Doug Averill seventh. Dave Gorveatt, Dave Avery and Todd Patnaude rounded out the top ten.

Russ Hersey, Jim McCallum and Kenny Wright captured the True Value heat race wins and Steve Knowlton checkered in the consolation round.

814-DSC_0994.jpg (62583 bytes) 814-DSC_0995.jpg (91240 bytes) 814--DSC_1016.jpg (73312 bytes) 814-DSC_1017.jpg (65741 bytes) 814-DSC_1018.jpg (56974 bytes)
814-DSC_1020.jpg (72201 bytes) 814-DSC_1022.jpg (57760 bytes) 814-DSC_1023.jpg (70308 bytes) 814-DSC_1025.jpg (62598 bytes) 814-DSC_1029.jpg (60681 bytes)
814-DSC_1032.jpg (52241 bytes) 814-DSC_1038.jpg (51084 bytes) 814-DSC_1040.jpg (59439 bytes) 814-DSC_1042.jpg (55480 bytes) 814-DSC_1046.jpg (53013 bytes)
814-DSC_1055.jpg (67291 bytes) 814-DSC_1061.jpg (52621 bytes) 814-DSC_1066.jpg (105116 bytes) 814-DSC_1072.jpg (58026 bytes) 814-DSC_1075.jpg (61037 bytes)
814-DSC_1082.jpg (60323 bytes) 814-DSC_1085.jpg (55682 bytes) 814-DSC_1089.jpg (63239 bytes) 814-DSC_1091.jpg (68388 bytes) 814-DSC_1094.jpg (52718 bytes)
814-DSC_1095.jpg (66531 bytes) 814-DSC_1103.jpg (58454 bytes) 814-DSC_1106.jpg (52985 bytes) 814-DSC_1111.jpg (56573 bytes) 814-DSC_1113.jpg (63121 bytes)
814-DSC_1118.jpg (60658 bytes) 814-DSC_1119.jpg (80391 bytes) 814-DSC_1120.jpg (81272 bytes) 814-DSC_1143.jpg (61891 bytes) 814-2DSC_1075.jpg (87608 bytes)

| Home | Schedule | Roster | Results & Photos | Points | Press Releases | Newsletters | Rules | Purse |

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)

Series Contact:  Tommy Mayberry - (207) 693-6497

email: tnmmayberry@netscape.net

black bullet.gif (1837 bytes)